Post by Clyde Thorburn SEO Specialist on Oct 17, 2018 5:56:57 GMT
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Also notice how I wrote KeyWord with the K and W capped. That will take care of capping the first letter of each word in your headline like we talked about before. Use numbers or signs - If you can enter numbers or sign like %, # or @ in your ad it will usually make it stand out and get better CTR. See how the ad shown on top used the ® sign? Once you’ve created your KW list, grouped it in to ad groups and wrote your ads you can start your Adwords campaign. Go into Google Adwords, open an account and set up your campaign. The process is pretty straight forward but there are a few things to keep in mind. Create a different campaign for each product/country. I highly recommend creating different campaigns for each product or country. It will help you understand your statistics better and also allow for better optimization later on. Create a campaign for the search network only. When starting your first campaign, make sure to choose “search network only”. This will prevent you from running on the display network. If you forget to do so you risk showing up on the display network as well and getting a much lower CTR and a less targeted audience. Setting a daily budget. Adwords lets you choose a daily budget that once you reach it, your ads will not be shown. Make sure to figure out how much you are willing to spend monthly and just divide it by 30. Deciding on a max CPC. One of the most intriguing questions is how to decide your max CPC. One option would be to calculate it backwards from your product’s break even cost.
Here’s an example. Your make $40 for each user that buys your product. If on average 2 out of 100 (2%) people buy your product this means you can pay 40*2/100= $0.8 per click. Think about it this way - if 100 people got to your website with a $0.8 CPC you would spend $80 on advertising and earn $80 in revenue, meaning you would break even. So you can start out with your break even bid and then optimize according to your results. Now you know that if you end up paying more than $0.8 per click you’re probably losing money. Another option would be to just give a super high bid so you’ll reach the 1st place and boost your CTR and then tone it down a bit after you get some initial stats. The risk in this method is that you may end up paying a lot of money. Having said that this method will boost your QS the fastest since you’ll have high CTR from the get to. The last option would be to use what the Adwords system or the KW planner tell you is the appropriate bid. I generally don’t like this option since they seem to be very incorrect most of the times. Dos and Don’ts of Launching a Campaign. Once the campaign is airborne there are a few rules you must follow. Do check the initial QS of your KWs. Go into your KWs tab and add the QS column by clicking on “columns”->”modify columns” and then selecting Quality Score from the “Attributes” section. Don’t forget to click “apply” at the bottom. Your initial QS should be somewhere between 3 and 8. If it’s more than that - great job. If it’s less, you probably did something wrong.
Perhaps your KWs aren’t related to your ad or to your landing page. Do check that your ads are showing up. Do check that your ads are showing up through the use of the Google Ad preview tool which was demonstrated on Chapter 2. Make sure to set the tool to your campaign geo settings and then just type in one of your KWs to see which ads are showing up. If your ads aren’t showing you may have done something wrong. Do check that all of your KWs are active. Do check that all of your KWs are active by going over to the Keywords tab and scanning the “Status” column. In the example below my KWs aren’t active since my campaign is paused. Sometimes you’ll find that your KWs aren’t active since they don’t have enough search volume (nothing you can do about that) or that the bid you gave them is too low (in which you can increase the bid only for those KWs). Do not check the campaign every five minutes. Do not check the campaign every five minutes; it’s not good for your health. Trust me, I’ve been there. After you finish the preliminary checks that we just talked about you can come back to the campaign after 24 hours and see what happened. Do not make changes before 48 hours have passed. Do not make changes before 48 hours have passed since usually you will not have enough data to make any wise changes. Most changes done in this manner are just impulse changes driven by fear and not actual reason. Do not click on your own ads to bump up your CTR. Do not click on your own ads to bump up your CTR.
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